top of page
South Bank 9854.jpg

first signs of frost


  • First Signs Of Frost Spotify
  • First Signs Of Frost YouTube
  • First Signs Of Frost Instagram
  • First Signs Of Frost Facebook
  • First Signs Of Frost Twitter
  • First Signs Of Frost Bandcamp

Drawing influence from the likes of Deftones, Tool & Glassjaw, London based four-piece First Signs Of Frost push the boundaries with their unique blend of technical instrumentation, epic soundscapes and anthemic vocal melodies. Forming in 2004, with a line-up consisting of longtime friends Owen Hughes-Holland (vocals/guitar), Adam Mason (guitar), Will Gates (drums) & Dan Oehlman (bass), the four would go on to release their consequential debut EP 'In Our Final Chapter’.


By 2007 FSOF had signed their first deal with Japanese label Zestone Records, and after a successful UK tour supporting metal-core legends Exit Ten, they recruited Daniel Tompkins as their main vocalist. The band then began writing their debut album 'Atlantic', all whilst securing subsequent tours/major supports with acts such as Deaf Havana, Enter Shikari, Architects, You Me At Six, Senses Fail & so forth.


Following a hiatus since the departure of Tompkins in 2009, founding member/guitarist Owen H-H sets out to resurrect the band with co-founder Adam Mason (guitar). With a new lease of life & fresh line-up the band mould their sound, into a more groove & ambient direction, manifesting itself in the aptly titled 2017 EP 'The Shape of Things to Come', released through Basick Records. With their well received EP in tow, the band took to the studio late 2019 to work on their second full-length album, entiltled ‘Anthropocene’, this time with help of exciting new frontman Ronan Villiers. Now with the releases of two brand new singles 'Loss' and 'Relics' this summer, and the highly anticipated album following in September, released through Alaskan Records. it seems as through 2022 will be yet another landmark year for the progressive post-hardcore pioneers. 


bottom of page